J. K. Aggarwal Prize Awarded to Arun Ross

It is our pleasure to announce that the recipient of the J. K. Aggarwal Prize 2014 is Associate Professor Arun Ross, Michigan State University, USA

The citation for the prize is:

“For contributions that advance the state of art in biometric technologies and extend biometric infrastructure.”

Professor Ross will receive his prize at the ICPR 2014 that will take place in Stockholm on August 25-28, 2014. The J. K. Aggarwal ceremony and lecture will be presented during the ICPR 2014.

Congratulations to Professor Ross on this achievement.

Ingela Nyström
IAPR Secretary

J. K. Aggarwal Prize page