S+SSPR Awards

Since its inception in 1996, S+SSPR has been the main joint biennial event organized by Technical Committee 1 (Statistical Pattern Recognition Techniques) and Technical Committee 2 (Structural and Syntactical Pattern Recognition). S+SSPR has traditionally attracted participants working in a wide variety of fields that make use of statistical, structural or syntactic pattern recognition techniques as well as researchers who make methodological contributions to the field.

Pierre Devijver Award

The Pierre Devijver Award commemorates Pierre Devijver, one of the founders of statistical pattern recognition. The award is presented at a special lecture at S+SSPR to an outstanding scientist who has contributed significantly to the field of statistical pattern recognition.