New IAPR Executive Committee 2016-2018

The 2014-2016 term of the IAPR Executive Committee (ExCo) as well as that of the standing committees and of the leadership of technical committees (TCs) ended with the biennial Governing Board (GB) meeting during ICPR 2016 in Cancun, Mexico.

The IAPR GB elected new ExCo officers for the 2016-2018 term who have now taken office and started work on the association’s plans for the new term. One of the ExCo’s very first tasks is the appointment of standing committees and TC Chairs.

The 2016-2018 ExCo members elected are as follows:

President: Simone Marinai (Italy)
st Vice-President: Massimo Tistarelli (Italy)
nd Vice-President: Edwin Hancock (UK)
Alexandra Branzan-Albu (Canada)
Apostolos Antonocopoulos (UK)

Ingela Nyström (Sweden) , the 2014-2016 President, assumes the ex officio post of Past President, completing the ExCo.