Maria Petrou Prize 2016 Awarded

It is our pleasure to announce that the recipient of the Maria Petrou Prize 2016 is Professor Michal Irani, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

The citation for the prize is:

“For pioneering contributions to space-time video analysis, motion estimation and image analysis by composition, and as a role model for early career researchers striving for excellence and rigour in the fields of computer vision and pattern recognition.”

Professor Irani will receive the prize at the ICPR 2016 that will take place in Cancun, Mexico on December 4-8, 2016. The prize ceremony and lecture will be presented during ICPR 2016.

Congratulations to Professor Irani on this achievement.

Ingela Nyström
IAPR President