New IAPR Executive Committee 2014-2016

The 2012-2014 term of the IAPR Executive Committee (ExCo) as well as that of the standing committees and of the leadership of technical committees (TCs) ended with the biennial Governing Board (GB) meeting during ICPR 2014 in Stockholm, Sweden.

The IAPR GB elected new ExCo officers for the 2014-2016 term who have now taken office and started work on the association’s plans for the new term. One of the ExCo’s very first tasks is the appointment of standing committees and TC Chairs.

The 2014-2016 ExCo members elected are as follows:

President: Ingela Nyström (Sweden)
1st Vice-President: Massimo Tistarelli (Italy)
2nd Vice-President: Simone Marinai (Italy)
Secretary: Alexandra Branzan-Albu (Canada)
Treasurer: Apostolos Antonocopoulos (UK)

Kim L. Boyer (USA) , the 2012-2014 President, assumes the ex officio post of Past President, completing the ExCo.