New IAPR Executive Committee Elected

IAPR Executive Committee for 2012-2014

The 2010-2012 term of the IAPR Executive Committee (ExCo) as well as that of the standing committees and of the leadership of technical committees (TCs) ended with the biennial Governing Board (GB) meeting during ICPR2012 in Tsukuba, Japan.

The IAPR GB elected new ExCo officers for the 2012-2014 term who have now taken office and started work on the association’s plans for the new term. One of the ExCo’s very first tasks is the appointment of standing committees and TC Chairs.

The 2012-2014 ExCo members elected are as follows:

President: Kim Boyer (USA)
Vice President (1st): Tieniu Tan (China)
Vice President (2nd): Apostolos Antonacopoulos (UK)
Secretary: Ingela Nystrom (Sweden)
Treasurer: Aytul Ercil (Turkey)

Denis Laurendeau (Canada), the 2010-2012 President, assumes the ex officio post of Past President, completing the ExCo.