IAPR/ICDAR 2011 Awards Recipients

Announcement of IAPR/ICDAR 2011 Awards Recipients

The IAPR Technical Committees on Graphics Recognition (TC10) and Reading Systems (TC11) are pleased to announce the recipients of the IAPR/ICDAR 2011 Awards.

The IAPR/ICDAR Outstanding Achievements Award is presented to Prof. Sargur Srihari for his outstanding and continued contributions to research and education in handwriting recognition and document analysis, and services to the community.

Prof. Srihari will deliver the Opening Keynote Speech at ICDAR2011 in Beijing on “Probabilistic Graphical Models in Machine Learning”.

The IAPR/ICDAR Young Investigator Award is presented to Masakazu Iwamura for his outstanding contributions to camera-based document analysis and document image retrieval.

Congratulations to the awardees!

The awards ceremony will be held during ICDAR2011 in Beijing, China.