Call for Nominations – ICDAR AWARDS

Nominations Due: May 15, 2015

The ICDAR Award Program is an established program designed to recognize
individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the field of
Document Analysis and Recognition in one or more of the following areas:

o Research
o Training of students
o Research/Industry interaction
o Service to the profession

Every two years, two awards categories are presented. Namely, the
IAPR/ICDAR Young Investigator Award (less than 40 years old at the time
the award is made), and the IAPR/ICDAR Outstanding Achievements Award.
Each award will consist of a token gift and a suitably inscribed
certificate. The recipient of the Outstanding Achievements award will
be invited to give the opening key note speech at the ICDAR 2015
conference, introduced by the recipient from the previous conference.

Nominations are invited for the ICDAR 2015 Awards in both categories.

The nomination packet should include the following:

1. A nominating letter (1 page) including a brief citation to be
included in the certificate.
2. A brief vitae (2 pages) of the nominee highlighting the
accomplishments being recognized.
3. Supporting letters (1 page each) from 3 active researchers from at
least 3 different countries.

A nomination is usually put forward by a researcher (preferably from a
different Institution than the nominee) who is knowledgeable of the
scientific achievements of the nominee, and who organizes letters of

Submission procedure is strictly confidential, and self nominations are
not allowed.

Please send nominations packets electronically to the Awards Committee
Co-Chairs Koichi Kise <> and
Rafael Lins <>. The deadline for receipt of
nominations is May 15th, 2015 but early submissions are strongly encouraged.

The final decision will be made by the Awards Committee which is
composed of the following members :

Koichi Kise, Japan (Co-Chair: TC11)
Rafael Lins, Brazil (Co-Chair: TC10)
Masakazu Iwamura, Japan
Dimosthenis Karatzas, Spain
Cheng-Lin Liu, China
Josep Llados, Spain
Daniel Lopresti, USA
Simone Marinai, Italy
Jean-Marc Ogier, France
Rejean Plamondon, Canada