Location: Brasserie Excelsior, Room Gallé

14:00 – 14:30 Registration

14:30 – 15:00 Opening / Introduction

15:00 – 15:30 Poster Teasers

15:30 – 16:00 Setting-Up of Posters

16:00 – 16:30 Coffee Break

16:30 – 18:00 Poster Session

18:00 – 18:10 Concluding Remarks


List of accepted PhD Students

  1. Handwriting Recognition of Historical Documents“. Núria Cirera (Autonomous University of Barcelona, Spain)
  2. Information spotting in huge repositories of scanned document images“. Quoc Bao Dang (University of La Rochelle, France)
  3. Semantic hashing for hybrid documents“. Sébastien Eskenazi (University of La Rochelle, France)
  4. Word Spotting and Recognition in Images from Heterogeneous Sources“. Suman Ghosh (Autonomous University of Barcelona, Spain)
  5. Image Document Analysis of Palm Leaf Manuscripts“. Made Windu Antara Kesiman (University of La Rochelle, France)
  6. Automatic Comics Analysis, Annotation and Indexing Using Graph-based Approach“. Thanh Nam Le (University of La Rochelle, France)
  7. A structural method based on texture for ancient document image analysis“. Maroua Mehri (University of La Rochelle, France)
  8. Detection, localization and typing of text in heterogeneous document images with deep neural networks“. Bastien Moysset (INSA Lyon, France)
  9. Sequential Labeling for Recognition of Image Based Patterns“. Anupama Ray (Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India)
  10. Graph-based Word Spotting“. Pau Riba (Autonomous University of Barcelona, Spain)
  11. Deep Learning Methods For Robust Historical Documents Analysis“. Mathias Seuret (University of Fribourg, Switzerland)
  12. Towards Generic Printed OCR“. Adnan Ul-Hasan (University of Kaiserslautern, Germany)
  13. Artificial Arabic Text Detection, Tracking and Recognition in News Videos“. Oussama Zayene (University of Sousse, Tunisia)

List of Mentors

  1. Elisa H. Barney Smith
  2. Jean-Christophe Burie
  3. Mickaël Coustaty
  4. Bertrand Coüasnon
  5. Masakazu Iwamura
  6. Dimosthenis Karatzas
  7. Bart Lamiroy
  8. Rafael Dueire Lins
  9. Josep Llados
  10. Cheng-Lin Liu
  11. Marcus Liwicki
  12. Muhammad Muzzamil Luqman
  13. Jean-Marc Ogier
  14. Oriol Ramos-Terrades
  15. Marçal Rusiñol
  16. Joan Andreu Sanchez
  17. Faisal Shafait
  18. Szilard Vajda